Minnesota’s Champions

Sasha Ryshkus Knutson, Staff Writer

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Minnesota Lynx beat the LA Sparks 85-76 in game five of the WNBA championship finals. The Lynx came off an away win to bring the series to a draw and forced a game five at home. This is the fourth championship the Lynx have won in the last seven years being in the finals six of those years.

WNBA MVP Sylvia Fowles put in 20 rebounds on top of her 17 points and earning the WNBA Finals MVP. Maya Moore lead the team with 18 points. Candace Parker for the Sparks had 19.

No other Minnesota Pro Sports team has won more championships than the Lynx and they remain under represented in our city. You can keep your Joe Mauer I’ll stick with Seimone Augustus.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

Minnesota’s Champions